skip to Main Content

Keynote Speakers

Petita Ayarza, Guna

Honorable Diputada Petita Ayarza, Guna

First Indigenous woman elected to Panama’s National Assembly

Loretta Barrett Oden

Loretta Barrett Oden, Potawatomi

Host of Emmy-Award Winning Seasoned with Spirit


Luis Duchicela, USAID

Luis Felipe Duchicela, Quechua

Senior Advisor for Indigenous Peoples’ Issues, USAID

Keith Henry, ITAC

Keith Henry, Métis

President & CEO, Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada

Uwahnie Martinez

Uwahnie Martinez, Garifuna

Owner/Manager, Palmento Grove Garifuna Eco Cultural & Fishing Institute

Melody McCoy, NARF

Melody McCoy, Cherokee

Staff Attorney, Native American Rights Fund

Sherry Rupert, AIANTA

Sherry Rupert, Paiute and Washoe

Executive Director, American Indian Alaska Native Tourism Association

Jamie Sweeting, G Adventures

Jamie Sweeting

President, Planeterra & Vice President for Social Enterprise and Sustainability at G Adventures

Brian Vallo, Acoma

Brian Vallo, Acoma Pueblo

Governor, Pueblo of Acoma


Jeri Clausing, Travel Weekly

Jeri Clausing

Senior Editor, Travel Weekly

Mark Trahant, Indian Country Today

Mark Trahant, Shoshone-Bannock

Editor, Indian Country Today

Norie Quintos, National Geographic

Norie Quintos

Editor at Large, National Geographic Travel Media

Back To Top